Last updated on January 13, 2023


X-Men has been a bit messy with the timelines, so Marvel and Disney have cleaned up and separated them into two timelines, original and the new one. The new timeline is where the X-Men is currently at and future movies and shows will probably be integrated into the main timeline of the MCU list above.

X-Men original timeline (ended timeline)

  1. X-Men: First Class (set in 1962, released in 2011)
  2. X-Men: Days of Future Past (set in 1973, released in 2014)
  3. X-Men Origins: Wolverine (set in 1981, released in 2009)
  4. X-Men (set in 2000, released in 2000)
  5. X2: X-Men United (set in 2003, released in 2003)
  6. X-Men: The Last Stand (set in 2006, released in 2006)
  7. The Wolverine (set in 2013, released in 2013)

X-Men new timeline (main timeline going forward)

  1. X-Men: Days of Future Past (set in 1973, released in 2014)
  2. X-Men: Apocalypse (set in 1983, released in 2016)
  3. X-Men: Dark Phoenix ​(set in 1992, released in 2019)
  4. Deadpool ​(set in 2016, released in 2016)​
  5. Deadpool 2 (2018, released in 2018)
  6. Logan (2029, released in 2017)
This chart visualize the split from one reality into two different realities, where the one named “new timeline” is considered to be the main timeline going forward.